Live at Sint-Elisabethkerk

Out of Stock
Jewel case CD with custom o-card
Please select the correct shipping option for your country.

Track List

  1. Settler
  2. To The Order of Night
  3. Bowsprit
  4. Night Squall
  5. Coahuila
  6. Winter Circle
  7. Steerage & The Lamp
  8. Clamor
  9. Truth
  10. November 1, 1832
  11. Untitled
  12. Constellations

Though Balmorhea's studio recordings never fail to impress, their songs have always been most powerful and affecting when performed live. The group's intense soulfulness during a live set is consistently remarkable and this special recording from Ghent, Belgium is no exception. The opening track alone is goosebump-inducing, and perfectly sets the tone for this intimate recording.
Throughout the evening the band played with so much energy and emotion that's hard to believe they had just arrived at the venue after a long sleepless drive from Spain. With massive stone walls and floors, the Saint Elisabeth Church (built in 1873) colored each song with a natural reverb and delay, while amplifying the tiniest incidental sounds from the crowd. Despite the intense cold of the unheated church, the band's fingers remained nimble, warmed only by the glow of the candles used to light the stage and the center aisle. As the candles burn out the show comes to an end with the crowd-pleaser "Untitled" followed by a solo piano encore performance of "Constellations." We hope you enjoy this recording as much as we do, and if you haven't experienced a Balmorhea show, we hope this album inspires you to check them out next time they're in your town.


Rob Lowe, Michael Muller, Aisha Burns, Travis Chapman, Kendall Clark & Dylan Rieck

Andrew Hernandez and Kendall Clark

Carl Saff