Moonshine EP

Digital EP $6

Please select the correct shipping option for your country.


Track List

  1. Beasters
  2. Hymn to Me
  3. Wonder
  4. No Alabama
  5. Don't Tread on Me
  6. Wonder Reprise

While crafting the Moonshine EP, Dave Hartley (aka Nightlands) left his native Philly for Asheville, NC, a move that proved fortuitous for the visionary songwriter and producer. Nestled in the rolling green hills of North Carolina, Hartley found a sanctuary in which to weather the pandemic, and quietly process the reality of the the world’s climate crisis (and the ramifications as a new father). It also gave him the proper setting to finish his EP and the forthcoming Moonshine full-length album, which will be released in 2022. Anchored by the unmistakable bass lines that have helped make The War on Drugs an undeniable force in modern music, the Moonshine EP incorporates crystalline vocal harmonies, and wafts of enveloping keyboard pads to reveal previously unseen acreage in the unfurling dreamscape that is Nightlands.


Dave Hartley:
Production, Engineering

Paul Gold: