Deluxe CD packaged in a 100% recycled cardboard wallet, hand-assembled by Stumptown Printers in Portland, OR.
Please select the correct shipping option for your country.

Track List

  1. Valerie
  2. More Than Right play
  3. Rone play
  4. Fortune
  5. O Family
  6. Meet Between
  7. Debris
  8. In Blighted Gold
  9. The Upper Lands
  10. Tied About
  11. Ste. Genevieve

The 11 songs on Fortune channel a temporal sense of place and hope over despair. Throughout the album Sara Lucas' voice and Ryan's Seaton's guitar are seamlessly interwoven, creating a haunting and soulful kind of magic. With the wounded perseverance of Karen Carpenter and the vulnerable, tough-as-nails courage and acceptance of Heart's Ann Wilson, Sara Lucas' voice is rich and unforgettable. Seaton's guitar work is equally engaging, as he masterfully delivers beautiful and unusual chords, gritty distortion, and even intricate flourishes that call to mind the ever-impressive Tinariwen.
Much more than the sum of it's parts, Fortune reacquaints listeners with sentiments personal and familiar, be they flourishing or fallow, as it uses the local to express the universal. These are songs that embed themselves deep within the listener, with an immediate and tangible humanity….like something that was always there, or should have been...


Ryan Seaton, Sara Lucas, Gus Martin & Don Godwin

Machines With Magnets by Keith Souza and Seth Manchester

Peerless Mastering by Jeff Lipton

Callers and Keith Souza